Week 2

I got a new yo-yo called a Yomega Fireball. It’s a ball bearing yo-yo and I’m able to do all the tricks in the video now. I also learned about two types of ball bearing yo-yos, responsive and unresponsive. A responsive yo-yo is the type I have and the type you probably think of when you think of yo-yos. It will come right back up if you just flick your hand while it’s spinning. Unresponsive yo-yos are able to do much more advanced tricks and can spin longer, but you have to do a special trick called a bind in order to make it come back up.

I also practiced and got pretty good at some of the tricks. I have completed “the sleeper”, “walk the dog”, “rock the baby”, and “around the world”. I tried “breakaway” many times but I can’t get enough spin on the yo-yo to make it come back to me.

I am going to try and find an expert to contact as soon as possible so I don’t run out of time like last time. I also need to adjust the string of my yo-yo as it’s a bit too long.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *