Week 14: Final Week

The movement was very uncooperative. I figured out the rectangle and I was able to make it work. After that I started with the actual movement but I kept getting an error for the movement. After quite a long time I found that I was missing a few symbols to make it work. After that the movement was okay but then the draw window part wasn’t working. It didn’t show any error but whenever I started the game there wouldn’t be any background or UFO. I thought the movement might have somehow messed it up so I got rid of it to test if that was what was causing it to not show up but it still wasn’t working. I decided to go through the original video. I started watching it from the start in order to make sure I’m not missing anything and just altered a few things for my game. I made it to the movement part and it and the draw window are working fine now.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *