Week 7

Today I researched some potential companies I can reach out to about my coding goal. One is called Westie Design Inc. and looks like an amazing option for technology support. They help small businesses and have even helped the UofA and NAIT so they have worked with schools before, but it looks like they only help with general website stuff not coding. I am still going to reach out to them and ask about if they have anybody who can help me with my project. The other option is Codecademy, a free website that teaches many people how to use various coding languages including python. They look amazing in terms of lessons on how to use coding languages but I’m not sure how well they will be in terms of in person helping or if they will even be available. Unfortunately, I had nowhere near enough time to work on my coding during the week so I probably won’t be able to make the tutorial game by the new year but I will make sure to finish it over winter break.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *